MOTC Council Members sign IRR of the Bangsamoro Barter Trade Council

Mar 24, 2023

The Implementing Rules and Regulations (IRR) of the Bangsamoro Barter Trade Council was signed by the three Council Members of the Ministry of Transportation and Communications. Minister Paisalin Tago, Atty. Abubakar Katambak, Director II of BMARINA, and Designated OIC Director I Garib Abas of BPMA affixed their signatures on the final copy of IRR through a Ceremonial Signing of the said in the Office of the Minister, MOTC Building, Yesterday, March 23, 2022.

This Implementing Rules and Regulations (IRR) is promulgated to prescribe the procedures and guidelines for Bangsamoro Bangsamoro Barter Trade Council to facilitate compliance and achieve its objectives. The document is a bill passed by a legislature, thus becoming law by an executive signature.

Atty. Hanamir Emblawa, CPA, Director I Designate of the Bangsamoro Airport Authority (BAA), Atty. Bai Sandra Sadialan, Director I Designate of the Bangsamoro Land Transportation Franchise and Regulatory Board (BLTFRB) , and Supervising Maritime Industry Development Specialist (SMIDS) Amshia Edris are TWG members that worked closely with the draft up to its approval.