Minister Tago commends the exemplary performance of MOTC Sectoral Agencies in Tawi-Tawi

In recognition of the outstanding dedication, achievements, and significant contributions rendered to the Province of Tawi-Tawi, the Ministry of Transportation and Communications Sectoral Agencies were once again awarded a cash incentive and a Plaque of Appreciation on the 4th Manggagawa Awards: Gabi ng Parangal at Pasasalamat held in the time of the Provincial Governor Yshmael " Mang" I. Sali Al-Haj, 60th birthday, March 9, 2024, at Datu Amirbahar H. Jaafar Convention Center, Tubig Mampallam, Bongao, Tawi-Tawi.

The governor honored Airport Manager I, Kaye Paraiso, from the Bangsamoro Airport Authority (BAA), Provincial Heads Senior Transportation Regulation Officer Rashid Jamiri of the Bangsamoro Land Transportation Office (BLTO), TDO II, Jimmy Hedisin of the Bangsamoro Land Transportation Franchising and Regulatory Board (BLTFRB), Maritime Industry Development Specialist Bedung Ismael of BMARINA and Engineer II, Bryan Akip, from the Bangsamoro Telecommunications Commission (BTC), of the Ministry of Transportation and Communications.

Minister Tago lauded the performance of these highly exemplary models aspiring for excellence and progress in the spheres of land, air, water, and communication services.

Presented annually, the Manggagawa Awards aims to thank and honor the workforce in the province whose invaluable contributions impact the growth, development, peace, and security of the people of Tawi-Tawi.